What Deposits Are Required?
There is a refundable deposit of $500. This is held and will be returned per Florida Statute within 15 days of vacating your apartment less any damages or unpaid rent. It can never be used towards rent or other fees accrued during the lease term. In addition, there is an application fee of $75 for each adult and an Administrative fee of $275, which is due upon application approval.
Am I Allowed To Bring A Pet?
You are more than welcome to bring a pet, as we are a pet-friendly community. However, you are required to pay a non-refundable pet FEE of $300 and pet rent of $25 per month added to your monthly rent. There are pet restrictions that will apply, such as weight and breed restrictions. You are required to apply and receive approval from Pet Screening using this link https://theforum.petscreening.com.
What Utilities Am I Responsible For?
Residents are required to pay all utilities, including electric, water, sewer, and trash. There is a flat fee for water, sewer, trash which is paid with your monthly rent. Electricity is paid directly to the utility company which is Florida Power and Light. You can set up your apartment electricity at www.fpl.com.
How Do I Pay My Rent?
There are several ways that you can pay your rent.
- Pay with a personal check, money order, or cashier’s check.
- Pay with a credit or debit card online through our online resident portal *This option does cost a small convenience fee.
- Pay with a check online through our online resident portal. *This option does NOT cost a convenience fee.
Is renter’s insurance required?
Renter’s insurance with a minimum of $100K in liability is required. Each resident must be named as insured on policy and the property must also be referenced as "interested or 3rd Party".
Who Is My Cable & Internet Provider?
Internet and cable are not included in the rent. The providers for Palm Beach County are Comcast Xfinity or AT&T. You can set this up online.
When Is My Rent Due?
The lease is an installment lease with 12 equal payments. The First month’s rent is due prior to move-in. First Months Rent is required to be paid in Money Order or Cashier’s Check. No personal checks will be accepted for first month’s rent. The other eleven rent installments will be due on the 1st of each month. If rent is not paid as of the 5th day of each month a 10% late fee is charged. If a rent payment is returned for any reason, a $75 returned check fee is charged on top of the late fees.